Library Update - ACSC Essential Eight

The Alyne library has been updated with the new version of ACSC Essential Eight (Version 02/2019).

The ACSC Essential Eight is a prioritised list of mitigation strategies to assist organisations in protecting their systems against a range cyber security incidents. While no single mitigation strategy is guaranteed to prevent cyber security incidents, the Australian Cyber Security Center recommends organisations to implement eight essential mitigation strategies as a baseline which makes it much harder for adversaries to compromise systems.

The update has been provided, as with all library updates, to existing and new Alyne customers alike. The new content includes an ACSC Essential Eight Control Set that contains 28 Control Statements and a corresponding Assessment Set.

Contact our sales team at to learn how Alyne can help your organisation or request information about how you can experience Alyne’s capabilities in a Proof of Concept.

Tamara Gurschler

Related Posts

Blog thumbnail

Library Update

EBA Guidelines on ICT and Security Risk Management, TISAX - VDA ISA, Vendor Risk Management and more are now covered in the Alyne Content Library.
Blog thumbnail

Library Update: COBIT 2019

Great news for all users adopting ISACA's COBIT IT governance framework, as we have recently updated the Alyne Library with COBIT 2019.